top of page

GESCHÄFTSBEDINGUNGEN

Artikel 1: Definitionen
1.1 Laan Equipment (KvK 84048395) und seine verbundenen Betriebsgesellschaften sowie seine Rechtsnachfolger unter allgemeinem Titel sind die Verwender dieser Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen und werden im Folgenden als „wir“, „uns“ und Lieferant bezeichnet.
1.2 Unter „Gegenpartei“ und/oder „Kunde“ ist jede (juristische) Person zu verstehen, an die wir unsere Angebote richten, sowie die Person, die Angebote an uns richtet, und die Person, die uns einen Auftrag erteilt, oder die Person mit denen wir einen Vertrag abschließen, und darüber hinaus jede Person, mit der wir in einem Rechtsverhältnis stehen, und abgesehen von dieser Person, ihren Vertreter(n), Vertreter(n), Zessionar(en) und Erben.


Artikel 2: Anwendbarkeit
2.1 Diese Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen gelten für alle unsere Angebote, Vereinbarungen, Auftragsverträge (die auf die Erbringung von Werkleistungen durch uns gerichtet sind) sowie alle von uns erbrachten Rechtshandlungen, Lieferungen, Werk- und Dienstleistungen sowie durch uns vertriebenen Dienstleistungen , einschließlich aller vorvertraglichen Situationen sowie zukünftig mit uns einzugehenden Rechtsbeziehungen, u.a. über den Verkauf von (Gebraucht-)Maschinen, (Firmen-)Fahrzeugen, Teilen und Zubehör, die Durchführung von Reparaturen , Wartung und sonstige Arbeiten an den Produkten und/oder Maschinen und/oder Fahrzeugen sowie damit zusammenhängende Dienstleistungen.
2.2 Abweichungen und Ergänzungen von diesen Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen sind für uns nur verbindlich, wenn sie schriftlich vereinbart wurden.
2.3 Sollten sich eine oder mehrere Bestimmungen dieser Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen als rechtswidrig erweisen, bleiben die anderen Bestimmungen dieser Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen in vollem Umfang in Kraft.
2.4 Im Falle eines Widerspruchs zwischen dem Inhalt des zwischen der Gegenpartei und uns geschlossenen Vertrages und diesen Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen gelten die Bestimmungen des Vertrages.
2.5 Wenn wir nicht immer die strikte Einhaltung dieser Bedingungen verlangen, bedeutet dies nicht, dass die darin enthaltenen Bestimmungen nicht gelten oder dass wir in irgendeiner Weise das Recht verlieren würden, in anderen Fällen die strikte Einhaltung der Bestimmungen dieser Bedingungen zu verlangen.


Artikel 3: Schlussfolgerung
3.1 Der Vertrag kommt, sofern innerhalb der von uns gesetzten Frist anwendbar, zum Zeitpunkt des Eingangs einer schriftlichen Annahme eines Angebots bei uns zustande. Wenn die andere Partei ein Angebot macht und/oder einen Auftrag erteilt, in dem Moment, in dem wir das Angebot und/oder den Auftrag schriftlich genehmigt und bestätigt haben oder wenn wir mit der Ausführung des Auftrags begonnen haben.
3.2 Wenn die Gegenpartei das Angebot elektronisch angenommen hat, kommt der Vertrag erst zustande, nachdem wir es genehmigt und schriftlich bestätigt haben. Solange der Zugang dieser Annahme nicht von uns schriftlich bestätigt und genehmigt wurde, ist der Vertrag noch nicht zustande gekommen.
3.3 Nach Vertragsschluss mündliche oder schriftliche Nebenabreden, Änderungen und/oder Zusicherungen unserer Mitarbeiter, Vertreter, Verkäufer oder sonstigen Vermittler sind unverbindlich, es sei denn, sie werden von uns gegenüber dem Vertragspartner schriftlich bestätigt.
3.4 Aufträge, die durch Zwischenhändler, einschließlich Agenten, Vertreter oder Wiederverkäufer erteilt werden, sind erst rechtsgültig, wenn wir sie schriftlich bestätigt haben. Mündliche Vereinbarungen und Abmachungen sind erst verbindlich, wenn sie von uns schriftlich durch bevollmächtigte Personen bestätigt wurden.

Artikel 4: Stornierung
4.1 Im Falle einer Stornierung durch die Gegenpartei sind wir berechtigt, einen Teil der Anzahlung in Höhe von 10 % des Verkaufspreises mit einem Mindestbetrag von € 1.500,00 pro Objekt als Stornierungsentschädigung einzubehalten und nicht zurückzuerstatten, unbeschadet von unser Recht, eine weitere Entschädigung zu verlangen, wenn die entstandenen Kosten (einschließlich Liefer-, Lager-, Versicherungs- und Lagerkosten) höher sind als der Anzahlungsbetrag.


Artikel 5: Garantie, Haftungsausschluss
5.1 Gebrauchte Maschinen, Fahrzeuge und Teile werden ohne jegliche Gewährleistung und in einem Zustand verkauft, wie er von der anderen Partei auf der Website oder am Verkaufsstandort gesehen und von der anderen Partei genehmigt wurde. Wir haften nicht für versteckte oder sichtbare Mängel.  Dieser Haftungsausschluss umfasst auch die Haftung für Folgeschäden und Total- oder Teiluntergang der verkauften Sache infolge der Einwirkung von bei der Übergabe vorhandenen versteckten Mängeln, beispielsweise für einen größeren mechanischen Schaden Schäden oder zerstörerisches Feuer als Folge eines relativ geringfügigen versteckten Defekts, wie z. B. einer minimalen undichten Kraftstoffversorgung.  Auf gebrauchte Maschinen, Fahrzeuge und/oder Teile wird eine Garantie nur gegeben, wenn und soweit dies ausdrücklich im Kaufvertrag angegeben ist.
5.2 Wenn sich die andere Partei auf die von uns im jeweiligen Kaufvertrag gewährte Garantie beruft oder einen Anspruch geltend macht, werden wir die Garantie oder Reklamation prüfen und gegebenenfalls unter Beachtung der diesbezüglichen Bestimmungen des Vertrags beilegen. Gewährleistungsansprüche und Ansprüche im Zusammenhang mit Vertragswidrigkeiten, die von der anderen Partei geltend gemacht werden, können nicht auf Dritte übertragen werden. Alle Garantieanfragen oder -beschwerden sind an info@laanequipment.com zu richten.
5.3 Alle Rechte und Ansprüche der Gegenpartei im Zusammenhang mit Mängeln an der verkauften Sache erlöschen, wenn sie nicht innerhalb von zwei Monaten nach Kenntnis dieser Mängel und in jedem Fall nach drei Monaten nach Lieferung der verkauften Sache rechtliche Schritte einleitet.  


Artikel 6: Maschinen- und Fahrzeughistorie
6.1 Bei der Empfehlung von Artikeln stützen wir uns grundsätzlich auf etwaige Angaben Dritter und auf die äußere Beschaffenheit der Artikel. Grundsätzlich überprüfen wir diese uns von Dritten zur Verfügung gestellten Informationen nicht auf ihre Richtigkeit und führen keine (technische) Recherche durch. Beispielsweise kontaktieren wir keine Händler, um uns nach der Wartungshistorie einer Maschine zu erkundigen, und wir zerlegen keine Teile, um den Zustand einer Maschine zu untersuchen.  Die Gegenpartei kann aus Fehlern oder offensichtlichen Fehlern in den von uns auf dieser Grundlage (auf unserer Website) bereitgestellten Informationen keine Rechte herleiten.
6.2 Die Gegenpartei hat das Recht, auf eigene Initiative zu versuchen, die oben genannten Details der Maschine(n) und des Fahrzeugs/der Fahrzeuge zu ermitteln. Auf Wunsch leisten wir diesbezüglich unsere Mitarbeit. Die Kosten dieser Untersuchung gehen zu Lasten der anderen Partei.

 

Artikel 7: Eigentumsvorbehalt
7.1 Die Lieferung erfolgt unter Eigentumsvorbehalt. Das Eigentum an den Produkten und/oder Maschinen und/oder Fahrzeugen geht ungeachtet der tatsächlichen Lieferung erst auf die andere Partei über, nachdem diese alle Forderungen von uns in Bezug auf die Gegenleistung für die von uns gelieferten oder zu liefernden Produkte bezahlt hat an die andere Partei aufgrund der Vereinbarung oder einer ähnlichen Vereinbarung oder Tätigkeiten, die zugunsten der anderen Partei aufgrund einer solchen Vereinbarung ausgeführt werden oder ausgeführt werden sollen, sowie in Bezug auf die Ansprüche wegen Nichterfüllung solche Vereinbarungen.


Artikel 8: Auflösung
8. 1 Wenn die Gegenpartei trotz Mahnung mit angemessener Fristsetzung einer (Zahlungs-) Verpflichtung aus einem mit uns geschlossenen Vertrag nicht, nicht rechtzeitig oder nicht ordnungsgemäß nachkommt, sowie im Falle einer Aussetzung Zahlungsaufschub, Antrag auf Zahlungsaufschub, Konkurs, Vormundschaft oder Liquidation des Geschäfts der anderen Partei, sind wir ohne Inverzugsetzung und ohne gerichtliche Intervention berechtigt, den Vertrag oder einen Teil davon aufzulösen, wobei die gesamte Anzahlung geleistet wird der Stornogebühr einbehalten und nicht zurückerstattet, unbeschadet unseres Rechts, eine zusätzliche Entschädigung zu verlangen, wenn die entstandenen Kosten (einschließlich Liefer-, Lager-, Versicherungs- und Lagerkosten) den Anzahlungsbetrag übersteigen.
8.2 In Fällen, in denen der vorstehende Artikel (noch) keine Grundlage für die Auflösung eines Vertrags oder eines Teils davon bietet, sind wir berechtigt, den Vertrag oder einen Teil davon ohne Inverzugsetzung und ohne gerichtliche Intervention bis zu dem Zeitpunkt aufzulösen, an dem die Waren und /oder Dienstleistungen wurden an die andere Partei geliefert.  Wenn wir von diesem Recht Gebrauch machen, schulden wir der anderen Partei keine Entschädigung dafür und wir sind nicht verpflichtet, der anderen Partei aus diesem Grund irgendwelche Schäden zu zahlen.

Artikel 9: Aussetzung und Zurückbehaltungsrecht
9.1 Wir sind berechtigt, unsere Leistung (einschließlich zukünftiger Teillieferungen) auszusetzen, wenn der Vertragspartner einer oder mehreren seiner Verpflichtungen nicht nachkommt oder uns bekannte Umstände Anlass zu der Annahme geben, dass der Vertragspartner seinen Verpflichtungen nicht nachkommen wird Pflichten, es sei denn, zwingende Bestimmungen untersagen uns dies.
9.2 Wir sind berechtigt, das Zurückbehaltungsrecht in Bezug auf alle Waren der Gegenpartei auszuüben, auf die sich die Ausführung des Vertrags bezieht und die wir im Rahmen der Vereinbarung tatsächlich in unserem Besitz haben, wenn die Gegenpartei die Verpflichtungen nicht erfüllt Verpflichtungen im Zusammenhang mit der Ausführung des Vertrages oder anderer mit der anderen Partei geschlossener Verträge, ganz oder teilweise.
9.3 Wir sind berechtigt, von der anderen Partei alle Schäden (einschließlich Zinsverluste) zu verlangen, die wir erlitten haben, und die Kosten, die uns im Zusammenhang mit der Pflege der Waren entstehen mussten, die wir tatsächlich in unserem Besitz haben (einschließlich Lagerungskosten).

Artikel 10: Verkauf mit Inzahlungnahme
10.1 Wenn im Falle des Verkaufs einer Maschine und/oder eines Fahrzeugs im Austausch gegen eine Maschine und/oder ein Fahrzeug die andere Partei die auszutauschende Maschine und/oder das auszutauschende Fahrzeug bis zur Lieferung weiter nutzt, ist die andere Partei verpflichtet, nachzusehen nach der Maschine und/oder dem Fahrzeug mit der gebotenen Sorgfalt.
10.2 Die einzutauschende Maschine und/oder das einzutauschende Fahrzeug geht erst in dem Zeitpunkt in unser Eigentum über, in dem wir tatsächlich die Verfügung über diese Maschine und/oder dieses Fahrzeug erhalten.
10.3 Die einzutauschende Maschine und/oder das einzutauschende Fahrzeug muss frei von Finanzierungen und Verpflichtungen gegenüber Dritten sein.
10.4 Sofern nicht anders schriftlich vereinbart, müssen die von der Gegenpartei an uns verkauften/umgetauschten Waren vollständig, in gutem Zustand und frei von versteckten Mängeln sein.
10.5 Soweit nichts anderes schriftlich vereinbart ist, sind alle die Maschine und/oder das Fahrzeug betreffenden Unterlagen in dem Moment an uns zu übergeben, in dem die Maschine und/oder das Fahrzeug in unser Eigentum übergeht.
10.6 Während der Nutzung gemäß Absatz 1 dieses Artikels trägt die Gegenpartei das Risiko für die Maschine und/oder das Fahrzeug und trägt alle Kosten, insbesondere die der Wartung und etwaiger Schäden, unabhängig von der Ursache, einschließlich der Folgekosten einschließlich des Versäumnisses (oder der Unfähigkeit), die gültige vollständige Zulassungsbescheinigung und alle anderen amtlichen Dokumente vorzulegen, gehen zu Lasten der anderen Partei.
10.7 Wenn sich die einzutauschende Maschine und/oder das einzutauschende Fahrzeug unserer Meinung nach nicht mehr in demselben Zustand befindet wie zum Zeitpunkt des Vertragsschlusses zu dem Zeitpunkt, zu dem wir tatsächlich über diese Maschine und/oder dieses Fahrzeug verfügen, werden wir berechtigt, die Inzahlungnahme abzulehnen und die Zahlung des vereinbarten Kaufpreises der Maschine und/oder des Fahrzeugs zu verlangen oder die einzutauschende Maschine und/oder das Fahrzeug neu zu bewerten und den damaligen Wert zu berücksichtigen.
10.8 Wenn die einzutauschende Maschine und/oder das Fahrzeug unserer Meinung nach Mängel aufweist, die erst nach der tatsächlichen Bereitstellung der Maschine und/oder des Fahrzeugs hätten entdeckt werden können, die aber nach objektiven Maßstäben bereits zum Zeitpunkt des Abschlusses vorhanden waren des Vertrages, ist der Vertragspartner uns zum Ersatz des daraus entstehenden Schadens verpflichtet. Als Schaden gilt eine Minderung des Schätzwertes.


Artikel 11: Höhere Gewalt
11.1 Für den Fall, dass höhere Gewalt die Ausführung des Vertrages verzögert oder verhindert, sind wir berechtigt, den Vertrag schriftlich aufzulösen, ohne dass dies der Gegenpartei Schadensersatzansprüche einräumt.
11.2 Als höhere Gewalt unsererseits gilt auch jeder von uns nicht zu vertretende Umstand, durch den die ordnungsgemäße Vertragserfüllung verhindert wird. Solche Umstände höherer Gewalt liegen in jedem Fall vor: - wenn die Produktion oder Lieferung eines bestimmten Artikels eingestellt wird; - wenn wir der Gegenpartei eine Maschine und/oder ein Fahrzeug verkauft haben, die noch ausgetauscht werden müssen, und diese Maschine und/oder dieses Fahrzeug aufgrund von Umständen, die wir nicht zu vertreten haben, nicht an die Gegenpartei geliefert werden können; - Verlust, Beschädigung und/oder Verspätung während und durch den Transport, extreme krankheitsbedingte Abwesenheit von Personal, Handlungen/Maßnahmen beim Zoll einschließlich (vorübergehender) Schließung bestimmter geografischer Gebiete, Feuer, Diebstahl und andere schwerwiegende Störungen in unserem Unternehmen oder bei unserem Lieferanten ( s).
11.3 Wenn der Hersteller, Importeur oder Lieferant Modifikationen oder (Konstruktions-)Änderungen an einem Produkt vornimmt, behalten wir uns das Recht vor, das modifizierte Produkt zu liefern, sofern das modifizierte Produkt mindestens die normalen Gebrauchseigenschaften wie das Originalprodukt hat, sowie die besondere Nutzungseigenschaften, wenn und soweit dies schriftlich zwischen uns und der Gegenpartei vereinbart wurde.

Artikel 12: Ansprakelijkheid
12.1 Behoudens opzet of bewuste roekeloosheid van ons of onze leidinggevenden (leidinggevende ondergeschikten daaronder begrepen) is onze aansprakelijkheid uitgesloten, ongeacht of die vordering is gebaseerd op een met ons gesloten overeenkomst, onrechtmatige daad of anderszins.
12.2 Ingeval wij aansprakelijk bevorzugtn zijn voor schade, is onze aansprakelijkheid steeds beperkt tot directe schade aan zaken of personen en strekt deze zich nimmer uit tot eventuele bedrijfsschade of andere gevolgschade, waaronder begrepen derving van inkomsten en kosten in verband met de huur van vervangende _cc781905- 5cde-3194-bb3b-136bad5cf58d_machines en/of voertuigen.
12.3 Ingeval wij aansprakelijk bevorzugtn zijn voor schade, is onze aansprakelijkheid voorts beperkt tot de prijs waarvoor de wederpartij het product heeft gekocht, dan wel tot een bedrag dat door de wederpartij voor de opdracht is betaald, althans tot maximaal de dagwaarde van het relevante voertuig.
12.4 Wij zijn nimmer aansprakelijk voor schade veroorzaakt door werkzaamheden welke niet behoren tot onze normale werkzaamheden en door ons bij wijze van service op uitdrukkelijk verzoek van de wederpartij have verricht. Deze werkzaamheden geschieden voor rekening en risico van de wederpartij. Wij zijn evenmin aansprakelijk voor schade die voortvloeit uit de onjuistheden in kosteloze adviezen.

Artikel 13: Afwijkende bedingen
13.1 Indien bij verkoop van bepaalde producten van ons bijzondere voorwaarden van ons zijn overeengekomen, prevaleren deze bijzondere voorwaarden voor zover ze betrekking hebben op die bepaalde products, indien ze in strijd met de onderhavige algemene voorwaarden zouden ontstaan. Voor het overige behouden deze algemene voorwaarden hun Geldigheid.

Artikel 14: Verwerking gegevens
14.1 De gegevens van de wederpartij worden door ons verwerkt. Tevens zijn wij gerechtigd deze gegevens aan derden ter beschikking te stellen. Voor zover het de verwerking van persoonsgegevens betreft zijn dat verwerkingen in de zin van de Algemene verordening gegevensbescherming (AVG). Aan de hand van deze verwerking kunnen wij de overeenkomst uitvoeren, de garantieverplichtingen jegens de wederpartij nakomen, optimal service verlenen, de wederpartij tijdig voorzien van productinformatie en van gepersonaliseerde aanbiedingen. Indien het de verwerking van persoonsgegevens betreft ten behoeve van direct mailing wordt het eventueel door de wederpartij bij ons aangetekende verzet gehonoreerd.
14.2 De wederpartij is ervan op de hoogte dat door ons verkochte machine en voertuigen uitgerust (kunnen) zijn met softwaresystemen, die information over het voertuig opslaan. De wederpartij vrijwaart Laan Equipment van enige aansprakelijkheid hieromtrent.

Artikel 15: Heiligtümer
15.1 De weder partij verklaart de bij Laan Equipment gekochte goederen niet te weder verkopen aan partijen die zijn opgenomen op de EU-sanctielijsten en/of de OFAC Specially Designated Nationals And Blocked Persons List (SDN).

Artikel 16: Toepasselijk recht, bevoegde rechter en forumkeuze
16.1 De bepalingen van het Weens Koopverdrag zijn niet van toepassing, evenmin als enige toekomstige internationale regeling inzake koop van roerende zaken, waarvan de werking door partijen kan have uitgesloten.
16.2 Op alle met ons gesloten overeenkomsten en alle (overige) rechtsbetrekkingen tussen ons en de wederpartij, is het Nederlands recht van toepassing.
16.3 Alle geschillen voortvloeiende uit of samenhangende met de overeenkomst worden, voor zover dwingend rechtelijke bepalingen zich daar niet tegen verzetten, uitsluitend voorgelegd aan het bevoegde just in het arrondissement van onze vestigingsplaats.

bottom of page

top of page

TERMS AND CONDITIONS

Article 1: Definitions
1.1 Laan Equipment (KvK 84048395) and its affiliated operating companies, as well as its legal successors under general title, are the user of these General Terms and Conditions and shall hereinafter be referred to as: "we", "us" and supplier.
1.2 "Other party" and/or "client" shall be understood to mean any (legal) person to whom we address our offers, as well as the person who addresses offers to us and the person who gives us an order, or the person with whom we enter into an agreement, and furthermore any person with whom we have any legal relationship and apart from such person, his representative(s), agent(s), assignee(s) and heir(s).


Article 2: Applicability
2.1 These General Terms and Conditions apply to all our offers, agreements, contracts of assignment (aimed at the performance of work by us) as well as all legal acts, deliveries, work and services performed by us, as well as services sold through us, including all pre-contractual situations as well as legal relationships to be entered into with us in the future regarding, among other things, the sale of (second-hand) machines, (company) vehicles, parts and accessories, the performance of repair, maintenance and other work on the products and/or machines and/or vehicles, and related services.
2.2 Deviations from and additions to these General Terms and Conditions shall only be binding on us if they have been agreed in writing.
2.3 If one or more provisions of these general conditions prove to be contrary to the law, the other provisions of these general conditions shall remain in full force.
2.4 In the event of a conflict between the contents of the agreement concluded between the other party and us and these general conditions, the provisions of the agreement shall apply.
2.5 If we do not always require strict compliance with these conditions, this does not mean that the provisions thereof do not apply, or that we would in any way lose the right to require strict compliance with the provisions of these conditions in other cases.


Article 3: Conclusion
3.1 The agreement shall be concluded, insofar as applicable within the term set by us, at the moment of receipt by us of a written acceptance of an offer. If the other party makes an offer and/or gives an order, at the moment that we have approved and confirmed the offer and/or the order in writing or when we have started to execute the order.
3.2 If the other party has accepted the offer electronically, the agreement shall only be concluded after we have approved and confirmed it in writing. As long as the receipt of this acceptance has not been confirmed and approved by us in writing, the contract shall not yet have been concluded.
3.3 Additional agreements, changes and/or undertakings made after the contract was concluded, whether orally or in writing by our staff, representatives, salesmen or other intermediaries, shall not be binding unless they are confirmed by us to the other party in writing.
3.4 Orders placed through intermediaries, including agents, representatives or resellers, shall be legally valid only after we have confirmed them in writing. Verbal agreements and stipulations shall only be binding after they have been confirmed by us in writing by authorized persons.

Article 4: Cancellation
4.1 In case of cancellation by the other party, we shall be entitled to retain and not refund a part of the down payment equal to 10% of the selling price with a minimum of € 1,500.00 per object by way of cancellation compensation, without prejudice to our right to claim additional compensation if the costs incurred (including delivery, storage, insurance and storage costs) are higher than the down payment amount.


Article 5: Guarantee, exclusion of liability
5.1 Used machines, vehicles and parts are sold without any form of warranty and in a condition as seen by the other party on the website or at the sales location and approved by the other party. We are not liable for any hidden or visible defects.  This exclusion of liability also includes liability for consequential damage and total or partial loss of the sold item as a result of the effect of hidden defects present at the time of delivery, for example, for a major mechanical damage or destructive fire as a result of a relatively minor hidden defect such as a minimal leaking fuel supply.  On used machines, vehicles and/or parts a warranty is only given if and insofar as specifically stated in the sales agreement.
5.2 If the other party invokes the guarantee provided by us in the relevant sales agreement or makes a claim, we shall assess the guarantee or complaint and, if necessary, settle it with due observance of what is stipulated in the agreement in this regard. Guarantee claims and claims in connection with non-conformity asserted by the other party cannot be transferred to third parties. All warranty requests or complaints should be submitted to info@laanequipment.com.
5.3 All rights and claims of the other party in connection with defects to the sold item will lapse if it does not institute legal proceedings within two months after becoming aware of those defects and in any case after three months after delivery of the sold item.  


Article 6: Machine and Vehicle History
6.1 When recommending Items, we generally base ourselves on any information provided by third parties and on the external condition of the Items. In principle, we do not check this information provided to us by third parties for correctness and we do not carry out any (technical) research. For example, we do not contact dealers to inquire about the maintenance history of a machine and we do not disassemble parts to investigate the condition of a machine.  The other party cannot derive any rights from errors or obvious mistakes in the information provided by us on this basis (on our website).
6.2 The other party shall have the right to attempt on its own initiative to ascertain the above-mentioned details of machine(s) and vehicle(s). We shall, if desired, lend our cooperation in this respect. The costs of this investigation shall be for the account of the other party.

 

Article 7: Retention of title
7.1 Delivery shall take place subject to retention of title. The ownership of the products and/or machines and/or vehicles, notwithstanding the actual delivery, shall only be transferred to the other party after the latter has paid all claims from us relating to the consideration for the products delivered or to be delivered by us to the other party by virtue of the agreement, or any similar agreement, or activities carried out or to be carried out for the benefit of the other party by virtue of such an agreement, as well as in respect of the claims for failure to perform such agreements.


Article 8: Dissolution
8. 1 If the other party fails to meet any (payment) obligation arising from any agreement concluded with us, or fails to do so in time or properly, despite a summons stating a reasonable period, as well as in the event of a suspension of payment, application for a moratorium, bankruptcy, placement under guardianship or liquidation of the other party's business, we shall be entitled without notice of default and without judicial intervention to dissolve the agreement or a part thereof, whereby the entire down-payment by way of cancellation fee shall be retained and not refunded, without prejudice to our right to claim additional compensation if the costs incurred (including delivery, storage, insurance and storage costs) exceed the down-payment amount.
8.2 In cases where the previous article does not (yet) provide a basis to dissolve a contract or a part thereof, we shall be entitled to dissolve the contract or a part thereof without notice of default and without judicial intervention until the moment the goods and/or services in question have been delivered to the other party.  If we exercise this right, we will not owe the other party any compensation for this and we will not be liable to pay the other party any damages for this reason.

Article 9: Suspension and Right of Retention
9.1 We shall be entitled to suspend our performance (including future partial deliveries) if the other party fails to meet one or more of its obligations or if circumstances brought to our knowledge give us good reason to fear that the other party will fail to meet its obligations, except insofar as mandatory provisions prohibit us from doing so.
9.2 We shall be entitled to exercise the right of retention in respect of all the other party's goods to which the execution of the agreement relates and which we actually have in our possession within the framework of the agreement, if the other party fails to fulfil the obligations connected with the execution of the agreement, or other agreements concluded with the other party, wholly or in part.
9.3 We shall be entitled to recover from the other party any damage (including loss of interest) that we have suffered and the costs that we have had to incur in connection with the care relating to the goods that we actually have in our possession (including storage costs).

Article 10: Sale with trade-in
10.1 If in the event of sale of a machine and/or vehicle in exchange for a machine and/or vehicle the other party continues to use the machine and/or vehicle to be exchanged in anticipation of delivery, the other party is obliged to look after the machine and/or vehicle with due care.
10.2 The machine and/or vehicle to be traded in shall first become our property at the time when we actually obtain the disposal of this machine and/or vehicle.
10.3 The machine and/or vehicle to be traded in must be free of financing and obligations towards third parties.
10.4 Unless otherwise agreed in writing, goods sold/exchanged by the Other Party to Us shall be complete, in good condition and free from hidden defects.
10.5 Unless otherwise agreed in writing, all documents pertaining to the machine and/or the vehicle shall be handed over to Us at the moment that the machine and/or the vehicle becomes our property.
10.6 During the use referred to in paragraph 1 of this article, the risk for the machine and/or the vehicle shall rest with the other party and all costs, in particular those of maintenance and any damage, whatever the cause, including as a result of loss, including the failure (or inability) to hand in the valid complete registration certificate and any other official documents, shall be at the expense of the other party.
10.7 If in our opinion the machine and/or vehicle to be traded in is no longer in the same condition as at the time of the conclusion of the agreement at the time that we actually have the disposal of that machine and/or vehicle, we are entitled to refuse the trade-in and to demand payment of the agreed purchase price of the machine and/or vehicle, or to revaluate the machine and/or vehicle to be traded in and to take the value at that time into consideration.
10.8 If in our opinion the machine and/or vehicle to be traded in has defects which could only have been discovered after the actual provision of the machine and/or vehicle, but which according to objective standards were already present at the time of the conclusion of the agreement, the other party shall be obliged to compensate us for the damage resulting from this. Damage shall be understood to mean a reduction in the assessed value.


Article 11: Force Majeure
11.1 In the event that force majeure delays or prevents the execution of the agreement, we shall be entitled to dissolve the agreement in writing, without this giving the other party any claim to damages.
11.2 Force majeure on our part shall also include any circumstance arising through no fault of ours as a result of which the normal performance of the contract is prevented. Such circumstances constituting force majeure shall in any case apply: - if the production or supply of a certain item is discontinued; - if we have sold the other party a machine and/or vehicle that still has to be exchanged and this machine and/or vehicle cannot be delivered to the other party due to circumstances for which we are not responsible; - loss, damage and/or delay during and by transport, extreme absence through illness of personnel, actions/measures at customs including (temporary) closure of certain geographical areas, fire, theft and other serious disruptions in our company or at our supplier(s).
11.3 If the manufacturer, importer or supplier makes modifications or (construction) changes to a product, we reserve the right to deliver the modified product, provided that the modified product has at least the normal user properties as the original product, as well as the special user properties, if and insofar as agreed in writing between us and the other party.

Article 12: Liability
12.1 Except in the event of intent or deliberate recklessness on our part or on the part of our managers (including executive employees), our liability is excluded, regardless of whether that claim is based on an agreement concluded with us, in tort or otherwise.
12.2 In the event that we should be liable for damage, our liability shall always be limited to direct damage to goods or persons and shall never extend to any trading loss or other consequential damage, including loss of income and costs in connection with the rental of replacement machines and/or vehicles.
12.3 Should we be liable for damage, our liability shall furthermore be limited to the price for which the other party bought the product, or to an amount paid by the other party for the order, or at least to a maximum of the current market value of the vehicle concerned.
12.4 We shall never be liable for damage caused by activities which are not part of our normal activities and which are performed by us by way of service at the explicit request of the other party. These activities are performed at the expense and risk of the other party. Nor shall we be liable for damage resulting from inaccuracies in free advice.

 

Article 13: Deviating clauses
13.1 If special terms and conditions of ours have been agreed upon in connection with the sale of certain products of ours, these special terms and conditions shall prevail to the extent that they relate to those particular products, should they conflict with these general terms and conditions. Otherwise, these general terms and conditions shall retain their validity.

 

Article 14: Data processing
14.1 The other party's data shall be processed by us. We are also entitled to make these data available to third parties. Insofar as it concerns the processing of personal data, these are processing operations in the sense of the General Data Protection Regulation (AVG). On the basis of this processing, we can execute the contract, fulfill warranty obligations towards the other party, provide optimal service, provide the other party with timely product information and personalized offers. If it concerns the processing of personal data for the purpose of direct mailing, any objection lodged with us by the other party shall be honored.
14.2 The other party is aware that machines and vehicles sold by us are or may be equipped with software systems, which store information about the vehicle. The other party indemnifies Laan Equipment against any liability in this respect.

 

Article 15: Penalties
15.1 The other party declares not to resell the goods purchased from Laan Equipment to parties included on the EU sanction lists and/or the OFAC Specially Designated Nationals And Blocked Persons List (SDN).

 

Article 16: Applicable law, competent court and choice of forum
16.1 The provisions of the Vienna Sales Convention shall not apply, nor shall any future international regulation on the sale of movable property, the effect of which can be excluded by the parties.
16.2 Dutch law shall apply to all agreements concluded with us and all (other) legal relations between us and the other party.
16.3 All disputes arising from or in connection with the agreement shall, insofar as mandatory provisions of law do not dictate otherwise, be submitted exclusively to the competent court in the district of our place of business.

bottom of page